1. Home
  2. AAUS board members 2018-2021

AAUS board members 2018-2021

 

President

Oxana Shevel
Department of Political Science, Tufts University
oxana.shevel@tufts.edu


Vice-President

Paul D’Anieri
Department of Political Science, UC Riverside
danieri@ucr.edu


Secretary-Treasurer

Ostap Kin
Zimmerli Art Museum, Rutgers University
ostap.kin@gmail.com


Board Members-At-Large

    1. Emily Channell-Justice

Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute
echannelljustice@fas.harvard.edu

    1. Vitaly Chernetsky

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas
vchernetsky@ku.edu

    1. Alexandra Hrycak

Sociology Department, Reed College
hrycak@reed.edu

    1. Sophia Wilson

Department of Political Science, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
sowilso@siue.edu

    1. Myroslava Tomorug Znayenko (ex officio)

Professor Emerita, Rutgers University
znayenko@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Communications Committee

    1. George Soroka (committee chair and website coordinator)

Department of Government, Harvard University
soroka@fas.harvard.edu

    1. Vitaly Chernetsky (list-serve and Facebook coordinator)

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas
vchernetsky@ku.edu

    1. Victoria Khiterer (Newsletter editor)

History Department, Millersville University
Victoria.Khiterer@millersville.edu

    1. Ostap Kin

Zimmerli Art Museum, Rutgers University
ostap.kin@gmail.com

Auditing Committee

    1. Michael Naydan (chair)

German and Slavic Department, Pennsylvania State University
mmn3@psu.edu

    1. Mark Andryczyk

Harriman Institute, Columbia University
ma2634@columbia.edu

    1. Anna Procyk

Department of History-Philosophy and Political Science, Kingsborough Community College
aprocyk@aol.com

Nominating Committee

    1. Dominique Arel (chair)

University of Ottawa, Canada
darel@uottawa.ca

    1. Halyna Hryn

Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute
hryn@fas.harvard.edu

    1. Olena Nikolayenko

Department of Political Science, Fordham University
onikolayenko@fordham.edu

    1. Oleksandra Wallo

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas
owallo@ku.edu

Book Prize Committee (2019-2020)

Serhiy Bilenky (chair, 2017-2018 prize winner)
History, University of Toronto
serh.bilenky@utoronto.ca

Antonina Berezovenko
National Technical University, Ukraine
berezovenko@gmail.com

Serhiy Kudelia
Department of Political Science, Baylor University
Sergiy_Kudelia@baylor.edu

Article Prize Committee (2019-2020)

Jennifer Carroll (chair, 2017-2018 prize winner)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Elon University
jcarroll16@elon.edu

Markian Dobczansky
Harriman Institute, Columbia University
markian.dobczansky@gmail.com

Svitlana Krys
Literature, MacEwan University
kryss@macewan.ca

Translation Prize Committee (2019-2020)

    1. Mark Andryczyk (co-chair, 2017-2018 prize co-winner)

Harriman Institute, Columbia University
ma2634@columbia.edu

    1. Michael Naydan (co-chair, 2017-2018 prize co-winner)

German and Slavic Department, Pennsylvania State University
mmn3@psu.edu

    1. Reilly Costigan-Humes

reilly.costigan.humes@gmail.com

    1. Isaac Stackhouse Wheeler

isaacswheeler@gmail.com

Menu